EcoFlow vs Anker SOLIX (2026)
EcoFlow vs Anker SOLIX, size for size: three matched pairs from 1 to 4 kWh with dated prices and price per Wh, warranty terms and a pick for each buyer.
On this page
The short answer
At PreppedPower we do not name one brand the winner here, because the better choice changes with size and with what you need the station to do. Pick Anker SOLIX if you will carry it, charge from solar, or want the most headroom for home backup: the C1000 Gen 2 and C2000 Gen 2 are lighter than the matching DELTA models and take more solar input, the C2000 Gen 2 can add a battery where the DELTA 3 Max cannot, and the F3800 Plus has the most output and the highest expansion ceiling on this page. Pick EcoFlow if you want more surge at the smaller sizes, expansion from the smallest size, or the better whole-house UPS: the DELTA Pro 3 switches over faster than the F3800 Plus on all its outlets and states more cycles. Prices move, so judge cost on the dated price per rated Wh in each pair.
Which one, for you
| If you… | Start here | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Carrying it to the car or campsite | Anker SOLIX | The C1000 Gen 2 and C2000 Gen 2 are lighter than the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Max. In the home-backup pair the DELTA Pro 3 is the lighter one. |
| Charging from solar panels | Anker SOLIX | Anker publishes the higher solar input in every pair. |
| Starting a fridge, pump or furnace blower | EcoFlow | EcoFlow publishes more surge in the two smaller pairs. In the home-backup pair the F3800 Plus is ahead on both continuous output and surge. |
| Adding batteries later | Depends on size | In the smallest pair only the DELTA 3 expands. At 2 kWh only the C2000 Gen 2 does. Both home-backup units expand, and Anker states the higher ceiling. |
| Whole-house backup with the most headroom | Anker SOLIX | The F3800 Plus publishes more continuous output, more surge, more solar input and a higher expansion ceiling than the DELTA Pro 3. It is also the heaviest station on this page. |
| A home-backup UPS for sensitive electronics | EcoFlow | The DELTA Pro 3 publishes a faster switchover. Anker's UPS on the F3800 Plus is slower and covers only some of its outlets. The smaller pairs are level. Check your device's interruption tolerance either way. |
Size for size
Compare rated energy with rated energy. Prices and price per Wh are calculated from the same dated station-only offer. Usable-Wh pricing appears only where a sourced AC measurement exists; test conditions vary.
Published specifications · estimated runtime at a constant 200 W AC load (85% efficiency)
| EcoFlow | Specification | Anker SOLIX |
|---|---|---|
| 1,024 Wh | Rated | 1,024 Wh |
| 1,800 W | Continuous | 2,000 W |
| 3,600 W | Surge | 3,000 W |
| 10 ms | Switchover | 10 ms |
| 27.6 lb | Weight | 24.9 lb |
| 4,000 to 80% | Cycles | 4,000 to 80% |
| $0.61 per rated Wh | Price per Wh | $0.68 per rated Wh |
EcoFlow DELTA 3
Spec score: 5.9 / 10 · provisional
≈1 kWh · 41 catalogue models · 90% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: Verified warranty terms; Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Spec score: 6.4 / 10 · provisional
≈1 kWh · 41 catalogue models · 95% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Full specifications and sources
| Core specs | EcoFlow DELTA 3 | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed |
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 1,800 W | 2,000 W |
| Surge | 3,600 W | 3,000 W |
| Voltage | 120 V | 120 V |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 10 ms |
| Weight | 27.6 lb | 24.9 lb |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 to 80% | 4,000 to 80% |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 4.4 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 4.4 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $629 Amazon · as of · station only $0.61 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $699.99 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Full specifications, measurements and source details
| Specification | EcoFlow DELTA 3 | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Measured usable energy | Not published | 890 Wh · OutdoorGearLab Usable AC output measured by OutdoorGearLab in its best power stations roundup (updated 2026-07-23). The per-model test load is not stated; usable share falls at small loads. LAB |
| Price per measured usable Wh · station only | Not published — requires a sourced measurement and dated price |
$0.79 per usable Wh · CALC ·
Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 Uses the sourced AC measurement above; test conditions vary between models. |
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed BRAND | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed BRAND |
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh BRAND | 1,024 Wh BRAND |
| Continuous AC output | 1,800 W BRAND | 2,000 W BRAND |
| Surge | 3,600 W BRAND | 3,000 W BRAND |
| Voltage | 120 V BRAND | 120 V BRAND |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms BRAND | 10 ms BRAND |
| Weight | 27.6 lb BRAND | 24.9 lb BRAND |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 to 80% BRAND | 4,000 to 80% BRAND |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 4.4 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 4.4 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $629 Amazon · as of · station only $0.61 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $699.99 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Published specifications · estimated runtime at a constant 200 W AC load (85% efficiency)
| EcoFlow | Specification | Anker SOLIX |
|---|---|---|
| 2,048 Wh | Rated | 2,048 Wh |
| 2,400 W | Continuous | 2,400 W |
| 4,800 W | Surge | 4,000 W |
| 10 ms | Switchover | 10 ms |
| 44.8 lb | Weight | 41.7 lb |
| Not published | Cycles | 4,000 to 80% |
| $0.43 per rated Wh | Price per Wh | $0.44 per rated Wh |
Spec scores: not yet shown for this comparison. Every model needs known capacity and at least 80% weighted input coverage. How we score
Full specifications and sources
| Core specs | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 0; Bi-Directional Inlet Box (AC output port listed in spec table) |
| Rated capacity | 2,048 Wh | 2,048 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,400 W | 2,400 W |
| Surge | 4,800 W | 4,000 W |
| Voltage | 120 V | 120 V |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 10 ms |
| Weight | 44.8 lb | 41.7 lb |
| Cycle rating | Not published | 4,000 to 80% |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 8.7 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 8.7 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $879 Amazon · as of · station only $0.43 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $899.98 Amazon · as of · station only $0.44 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Full specifications, measurements and source details
| Specification | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Measured usable energy | Not published | Not published |
| Price per measured usable Wh · station only | Not published — requires a sourced measurement and dated price | Not published — requires a sourced measurement and dated price |
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed BRAND | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 0; Bi-Directional Inlet Box (AC output port listed in spec table) BRAND |
| Rated capacity | 2,048 Wh BRAND | 2,048 Wh BRAND |
| Continuous AC output | 2,400 W BRAND | 2,400 W BRAND |
| Surge | 4,800 W BRAND | 4,000 W BRAND |
| Voltage | 120 V BRAND | 120 V BRAND |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms BRAND | 10 ms BRAND |
| Weight | 44.8 lb BRAND | 41.7 lb BRAND |
| Cycle rating | Not published BRAND | 4,000 to 80% BRAND |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 8.7 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 8.7 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $879 Amazon · as of · station only $0.43 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $899.98 Amazon · as of · station only $0.44 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Published specifications · estimated runtime at a constant 200 W AC load (85% efficiency)
| EcoFlow | Specification | Anker SOLIX |
|---|---|---|
| 4,096 Wh | Rated | 3,840 Wh |
| 4,000 W | Continuous | 6,000 W |
| 8,000 W | Surge | 9,000 W |
| 10 ms | Switchover | 20 ms |
| 113.5 lb | Weight | 136.7 lb |
| 4,000 to 80% | Cycles | 3,000 to 80% |
| $0.68 per rated Wh | Price per Wh | $0.68 per rated Wh |
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
Spec score: 6.4 / 10 · provisional
3–5 kWh · 20 catalogue models · 92.5% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: AC charging. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus
Spec score: 6.7 / 10 · provisional
3–5 kWh · 20 catalogue models · 95% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Full specifications and sources
| Core specs | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 1; Smart Home Panel 2 (up to 3 DELTA Pro 3); Transfer Switch (306A per bundle SKU); DELTA Pro 3 Whole-Home Power Kit (bundle) | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 1; Anker SOLIX Home Power Panel; Anker SOLIX Double Power Hub; Transfer switch / inlet box via L14-30R; Anker SOLIX Generator Input Adapter; F3800 Plus Smart Home Power Kit; F3800 Plus Home Backup Kit |
| Rated capacity | 4,096 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 4,000 W | 6,000 W |
| Surge | 8,000 W | 9,000 W |
| Voltage | 120/240 split-phase V | 120/240 split-phase V |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 20 ms |
| Weight | 113.5 lb | 136.7 lb |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 to 80% | 3,000 to 80% |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 17.4 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 16.3 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $2,799 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $2,599.99 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Full specifications, measurements and source details
| Specification | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Measured usable energy | 3,790 Wh · OutdoorGearLab Usable AC output measured by OutdoorGearLab in its best power stations roundup (updated 2026-07-23). The per-model test load is not stated; usable share falls at small loads. LAB | Not published |
| Price per measured usable Wh · station only |
$0.74 per usable Wh · CALC ·
Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 Uses the sourced AC measurement above; test conditions vary between models. | Not published — requires a sourced measurement and dated price |
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 1; Smart Home Panel 2 (up to 3 DELTA Pro 3); Transfer Switch (306A per bundle SKU); DELTA Pro 3 Whole-Home Power Kit (bundle) BRAND | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 1; Anker SOLIX Home Power Panel; Anker SOLIX Double Power Hub; Transfer switch / inlet box via L14-30R; Anker SOLIX Generator Input Adapter; F3800 Plus Smart Home Power Kit; F3800 Plus Home Backup Kit BRAND |
| Rated capacity | 4,096 Wh BRAND | 3,840 Wh BRAND |
| Continuous AC output | 4,000 W BRAND | 6,000 W BRAND |
| Surge | 8,000 W BRAND | 9,000 W BRAND |
| Voltage | 120/240 split-phase V BRAND | 120/240 split-phase V BRAND |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms BRAND | 20 ms BRAND |
| Weight | 113.5 lb BRAND | 136.7 lb BRAND |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 to 80% BRAND | 3,000 to 80% BRAND |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 17.4 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 16.3 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $2,799 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $2,599.99 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Brand facts
| Brand facts | EcoFlow | Anker SOLIX |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty | DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus and DELTA Pro 3: 5 years. DELTA 3 Classic, DELTA 3 Max and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus: 3 years plus 2 on registration.US warranty policy · checked 2026-10-16 | C1000 Gen 2, C2000 Gen 2 and F3800 Plus: 60 months.US warranty policy · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Extension terms | Register eligible 3+2 models for the extra 2 years. | No extension scheme listed for these models. |
| CPSC recall check | DELTA Max (2000), EFD310: CPSC #26-010, October 9, 2025. Remedy: free firmware update. This recalled model is not in these comparisons.CPSC source · checked 2026-10-16 | No portable power-station recall found. Anker power-bank and EverFrost cooler-battery recalls concern other product categories; this is not proof no station recall exists.CPSC source · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Owner-reported support | Not assessed | Not assessed |
Questions
Is EcoFlow or Anker SOLIX better?
Neither brand is better for everyone. Anker SOLIX suits you if you want a lighter station with more solar input at 1 or 2 kWh, or the most output and expansion for home backup. EcoFlow suits you if you need more surge at the smaller sizes or a faster whole-house UPS. Which costs less depends on the dated offer in each pair. This is based on manufacturer specs and published third-party measurements.
Which brand's battery lasts longer?
Both rate their cycles to the same remaining capacity, so the figures compare directly. The DELTA 3 and C1000 Gen 2 state the same number. EcoFlow publishes no cycle count for the DELTA 3 Max, and the DELTA Pro 3 states more cycles than the F3800 Plus. Anker's page for the C2000 Gen 2 gives two different cycle figures in different places; the table shows the one in its spec table.
Does the F3800 Plus UPS work on every outlet?
No. Anker says UPS switching works only on some of the F3800 Plus's 120 V outlets, so plug the device you want protected into one of those. The DELTA Pro 3's published switchover is also faster. Neither is a guarantee for an interruption-sensitive device.
Do EcoFlow and Anker SOLIX have the same warranty?
Both list five years on every model on this page. Anker's warranty policy gives all three Anker models five years with no registration step, and EcoFlow gives the DELTA 3 and DELTA Pro 3 five years outright. The DELTA 3 Max is the exception: three years plus two more only when you register it in the EcoFlow app.
Can either brand back up my house?
The large pair can. The DELTA Pro 3 and F3800 Plus both supply 240 V, and both brands sell a home panel or transfer switch for them. A licensed electrician should make the connection. Never backfeed a house through a wall outlet.
Sources
Specifications are manufacturer claims unless another source type is shown. Price dates appear beside each price.
- us.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- manuals.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- us.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ankersolix.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ankersolix.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- us.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- manuals.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ankersolix.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- us.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- us.ecoflow.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ankersolix.com · manufacturer source BRAND