Anker SOLIX vs Jackery (2026)
Anker SOLIX vs Jackery compared size for size: three matched pairs from 1 to 4 kWh, dated prices and price per Wh, warranty terms and a pick per buyer.
On this page
The short answer
At PreppedPower we do not name one brand the winner here, because the better choice depends on what you will run and whether you will move the station. Pick Anker SOLIX if you run several appliances at once or charge from solar: in all three size-matched pairs the Anker publishes more continuous output and a higher solar input, and it rates its battery cycles to a higher remaining capacity. At the two smaller sizes it also switches to battery faster. Pick Jackery if you will carry the station or want a lighter 240 V home-backup unit: every Jackery here is the lighter of its pair, and the HomePower 3600 Pro Max weighs far less than the F3800 Plus. Prices move, so judge cost on the dated price per rated Wh in each pair before you decide.
Which one, for you
| If you… | Start here | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Running more appliances at once | Anker SOLIX | Each Anker publishes more continuous output than the Jackery it is paired with. The difference is largest in the home-backup pair. |
| Carrying it to the car or campsite | Jackery | Every Jackery is lighter than its Anker rival. In the smaller pairs the gap is modest; in the home-backup pair it is large. |
| Charging from solar panels | Anker SOLIX | Anker publishes the higher solar input in every pair, so a full recharge from panels takes less sun. |
| Starting at 2 kWh and adding a battery later | Anker SOLIX | The C2000 Gen 2 takes Anker's BP2000 expansion battery. Jackery says the Explorer 2000 v2 is not expandable. |
| A 240 V home-backup unit that is easier to move | Jackery | The HomePower 3600 Pro Max weighs much less than the F3800 Plus and switches to battery faster. The F3800 Plus has more output, more solar input and a higher expansion ceiling. |
| Keeping a router or computer on during a blip | Depends on size | Anker publishes the faster switchover in the two smaller pairs; Jackery does in the home-backup pair, where Anker's UPS covers only some of the F3800 Plus's outlets. Check your device's interruption tolerance either way. |
Size for size
Compare rated energy with rated energy. Prices and price per Wh are calculated from the same dated station-only offer. Usable-Wh pricing appears only where a sourced AC measurement exists; test conditions vary.
Published specifications · estimated runtime at a constant 200 W AC load (85% efficiency)
| Anker SOLIX | Specification | Jackery |
|---|---|---|
| 1,024 Wh | Rated | 1,070 Wh |
| 2,000 W | Continuous | 1,500 W |
| 3,000 W | Surge | 3,000 W |
| 10 ms | Switchover | 20 ms |
| 24.9 lb | Weight | 23.8 lb |
| 4,000 to 80% | Cycles | 4,000 to 70% |
| $0.68 per rated Wh | Price per Wh | $0.47 per rated Wh |
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Spec score: 6.4 / 10 · provisional
≈1 kWh · 41 catalogue models · 95% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Spec score: 5.3 / 10 · provisional
≈1 kWh · 41 catalogue models · 82.5% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: AC charging; Verified warranty terms; Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Full specifications and sources
| Core specs | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed |
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh | 1,070 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,000 W | 1,500 W |
| Surge | 3,000 W | 3,000 W |
| Voltage | 120 V | 120 V |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 20 ms |
| Weight | 24.9 lb | 23.8 lb |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 to 80% | 4,000 to 70% |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 4.4 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 4.5 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $699.99 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $499 Amazon · as of · station only $0.47 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Full specifications, measurements and source details
| Specification | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Measured usable energy | 890 Wh · OutdoorGearLab Usable AC output measured by OutdoorGearLab in its best power stations roundup (updated 2026-07-23). The per-model test load is not stated; usable share falls at small loads. LAB | Not published |
| Price per measured usable Wh · station only |
$0.79 per usable Wh · CALC ·
Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 Uses the sourced AC measurement above; test conditions vary between models. | Not published — requires a sourced measurement and dated price |
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed BRAND | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed BRAND |
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh BRAND | 1,070 Wh BRAND |
| Continuous AC output | 2,000 W BRAND | 1,500 W BRAND |
| Surge | 3,000 W BRAND | 3,000 W BRAND |
| Voltage | 120 V BRAND | 120 V BRAND |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms BRAND | 20 ms BRAND |
| Weight | 24.9 lb BRAND | 23.8 lb BRAND |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 to 80% BRAND | 4,000 to 70% BRAND |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 4.4 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 4.5 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $699.99 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $499 Amazon · as of · station only $0.47 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Published specifications · estimated runtime at a constant 200 W AC load (85% efficiency)
| Anker SOLIX | Specification | Jackery |
|---|---|---|
| 2,048 Wh | Rated | 2,042 Wh |
| 2,400 W | Continuous | 2,200 W |
| 4,000 W | Surge | 4,400 W |
| 10 ms | Switchover | 20 ms |
| 41.7 lb | Weight | 39.5 lb |
| 4,000 to 80% | Cycles | 4,000 to 70% |
| $0.44 per rated Wh | Price per Wh | $0.44 per rated Wh |
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
Spec score: 5.5 / 10 · provisional
≈2 kWh · 22 catalogue models · 90% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: Verified warranty terms; Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
Spec score: 4.7 / 10 · provisional
≈2 kWh · 22 catalogue models · 82.5% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: AC charging; Verified warranty terms; Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Full specifications and sources
| Core specs | Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 0; Bi-Directional Inlet Box (AC output port listed in spec table) | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed |
| Rated capacity | 2,048 Wh | 2,042 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 2,400 W | 2,200 W |
| Surge | 4,000 W | 4,400 W |
| Voltage | 120 V | 120 V |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | 20 ms |
| Weight | 41.7 lb | 39.5 lb |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 to 80% | 4,000 to 70% |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 8.7 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 8.7 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $899.98 Amazon · as of · station only $0.44 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $899 Amazon · as of · station only $0.44 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Full specifications, measurements and source details
| Specification | Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Measured usable energy | Not published | 1,710 Wh · OutdoorGearLab Usable AC output measured by OutdoorGearLab in its best power stations roundup (updated 2026-07-23). The per-model test load is not stated; usable share falls at small loads. LAB |
| Price per measured usable Wh · station only | Not published — requires a sourced measurement and dated price |
$0.53 per usable Wh · CALC ·
Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 Uses the sourced AC measurement above; test conditions vary between models. |
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 0; Bi-Directional Inlet Box (AC output port listed in spec table) BRAND | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; No home integration listed BRAND |
| Rated capacity | 2,048 Wh BRAND | 2,042 Wh BRAND |
| Continuous AC output | 2,400 W BRAND | 2,200 W BRAND |
| Surge | 4,000 W BRAND | 4,400 W BRAND |
| Voltage | 120 V BRAND | 120 V BRAND |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms BRAND | 20 ms BRAND |
| Weight | 41.7 lb BRAND | 39.5 lb BRAND |
| Cycle rating | 4,000 to 80% BRAND | 4,000 to 70% BRAND |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 8.7 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 8.7 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $899.98 Amazon · as of · station only $0.44 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $899 Amazon · as of · station only $0.44 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Published specifications · estimated runtime at a constant 200 W AC load (85% efficiency)
| Anker SOLIX | Specification | Jackery |
|---|---|---|
| 3,840 Wh | Rated | 3,584 Wh |
| 6,000 W | Continuous | 4,000 W |
| 9,000 W | Surge | 8,000 W |
| 20 ms | Switchover | 10 ms |
| 136.7 lb | Weight | 73.85 lb |
| 3,000 to 80% | Cycles | 6,000 to 70% |
| $0.68 per rated Wh | Price per Wh | $0.59 per rated Wh |
Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus
Spec score: 6.7 / 10 · provisional
3–5 kWh · 20 catalogue models · 95% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max
Spec score: 5.7 / 10 · provisional
3–5 kWh · 20 catalogue models · 90% of weighted inputs available.
No points awarded for missing inputs: Verified warranty terms; Dated recall research. This is incomplete research, not a safety finding.
Price input: Amazon, station only, checked Oct 17, 2026.
Score calculation and limitations →Full specifications and sources
| Core specs | Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus | Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max |
|---|---|---|
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 1; Anker SOLIX Home Power Panel; Anker SOLIX Double Power Hub; Transfer switch / inlet box via L14-30R; Anker SOLIX Generator Input Adapter; F3800 Plus Smart Home Power Kit; F3800 Plus Home Backup Kit | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; Manual Transfer Switch (existing MTS); Jackery Automatic Transfer Switch; Jackery Smart Transfer Switch; Jackery Manual Transfer Switch bundle (HomePower 3600 Pro Max + MTS + 40A Charging Cable) |
| Rated capacity | 3,840 Wh | 3,584 Wh |
| Continuous AC output | 6,000 W | 4,000 W |
| Surge | 9,000 W | 8,000 W |
| Voltage | 120/240 split-phase V | 120/240 V |
| UPS switchover | 20 ms | 10 ms |
| Weight | 136.7 lb | 73.85 lb |
| Cycle rating | 3,000 to 80% | 6,000 to 70% |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 16.3 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 15.2 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $2,599.99 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $2,099 Amazon · as of · station only $0.59 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Full specifications, measurements and source details
| Specification | Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus | Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max |
|---|---|---|
| Measured usable energy | Not published | Not published |
| Price per measured usable Wh · station only | Not published — requires a sourced measurement and dated price | Not published — requires a sourced measurement and dated price |
| Outlets / home integration | TT-30: 1; L14-30: 1; Anker SOLIX Home Power Panel; Anker SOLIX Double Power Hub; Transfer switch / inlet box via L14-30R; Anker SOLIX Generator Input Adapter; F3800 Plus Smart Home Power Kit; F3800 Plus Home Backup Kit BRAND | TT-30: 0; L14-30: 0; Manual Transfer Switch (existing MTS); Jackery Automatic Transfer Switch; Jackery Smart Transfer Switch; Jackery Manual Transfer Switch bundle (HomePower 3600 Pro Max + MTS + 40A Charging Cable) BRAND |
| Rated capacity | 3,840 Wh BRAND | 3,584 Wh BRAND |
| Continuous AC output | 6,000 W BRAND | 4,000 W BRAND |
| Surge | 9,000 W BRAND | 8,000 W BRAND |
| Voltage | 120/240 split-phase V BRAND | 120/240 V BRAND |
| UPS switchover | 20 ms BRAND | 10 ms BRAND |
| Weight | 136.7 lb BRAND | 73.85 lb BRAND |
| Cycle rating | 3,000 to 80% BRAND | 6,000 to 70% BRAND |
| Reference AC load, 200 W | ≈ 16.3 h · calculated CALC | ≈ 15.2 h · calculated CALC |
| Price · station only | $2,599.99 Amazon · as of · station only $0.68 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → | $2,099 Amazon · as of · station only $0.59 per rated Wh · CALC · Amazon · Oct 17, 2026 · station only Check price at Amazon → |
Brand facts
| Brand facts | Anker SOLIX | Jackery |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty | C1000 Gen 2, C2000 Gen 2 and F3800 Plus: 60 months.US warranty policy · checked 2026-10-16 | Model-specific. Explorer 1000 v2 and 2000 v2 product pages list 3+2 years; the policy’s “1000 Series” 2+1 tier is ambiguous for v2. Confirm coverage on the exact product page.US warranty policy · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Extension terms | No extension scheme listed for these models. | HomePower: 3+2 years, automatic on jackery.com or registration elsewhere; HomePower 3000 lists 5 years for jackery.com purchases. Battery warranty requires a full charge within 7 days of purchase and every 6 months. |
| CPSC recall check | No portable power-station recall found. Anker power-bank and EverFrost cooler-battery recalls concern other product categories; this is not proof no station recall exists.CPSC source · checked 2026-10-16 | No portable power-station recall found in the dated CPSC search; this is not proof none exists.CPSC source · checked 2026-10-16 |
| Owner-reported support | Not assessed | Not assessed |
Questions
Is Anker SOLIX or Jackery better?
Neither brand is better for everyone. Anker SOLIX suits you if you want more output or faster solar charging: each Anker on this page publishes more continuous output and more solar input than its Jackery rival, and Anker rates its cycles to a higher remaining capacity. Jackery suits you if you will carry the station, because it is the lighter one in every pair. Which costs less depends on the dated offer in each pair. This is based on manufacturer specs and published third-party measurements.
Why does Jackery quote more battery cycles?
Because it counts to a different end point. Jackery rates its cycles to a lower remaining capacity than Anker does, so the two headline numbers are not comparable. Read the Cycle rating row with the percentage in mind. Anker's own page for the C2000 Gen 2 also gives two different cycle figures in different places, which we note in the spec data.
Is the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 still current?
Jackery still sells it, but its product page now points buyers to the newer HomePower 1000 v2. That makes it a model to buy on price rather than one Jackery is developing. Check the dated offer in the smallest pair.
Do Anker SOLIX and Jackery have the same warranty?
Both list five years on every model on this page, but Anker's is simpler. Anker's warranty policy gives the C1000 Gen 2, C2000 Gen 2 and F3800 Plus five years with no registration step. Jackery's five years are three plus two: the extra two are automatic on jackery.com purchases, and buyers from other stores must register the station to get them. Check the exact model's product page and keep the receipt.
Can either brand back up my house?
The large pair can. The F3800 Plus and the HomePower 3600 Pro Max both supply 240 V, and both brands sell panels or transfer switches for them. A licensed electrician should make the connection to your home panel. Never backfeed a house through a wall outlet.
Sources
Specifications are manufacturer claims unless another source type is shown. Price dates appear beside each price.
- www.ankersolix.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ankersolix.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.jackery.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- api.myjackery.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- r.jackery.net · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.jackery.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ankersolix.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.jackery.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- api.myjackery.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- r.jackery.net · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.ankersolix.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- www.jackery.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- api.myjackery.com · manufacturer source BRAND
- r.jackery.net · manufacturer source BRAND